I’m outta here

Highland bagpiper in kilt

On April 23 I’m leaving for Scotland. Not just visiting Scotland, but moving there, getting married, and becoming a UK citizen.

I’ve been so busy getting ready, paring down and seeing to all the things I need to do I haven’t been here for a while. I don’t intend to abandon Bluestalking, at least I have no immediate plans to do so. But until I’m in the UK and settled in properly with the finance, tumbleweeds will continue to roll past.

In between freelance writing and starting another blog about life in Scotland, it’ll be a while before I can get organized enough to write both blogs, plus other freelance work. But I’m hoping to revive this blog, get up to speed, and stay in the reviewing world.

Thanks for your patience. 🙂

I will be blogging about my new adventure, life and marriage in the UK on my new blog:

http://myhighlandfling.com

Would love you to come visit.

4 thoughts on “I’m outta here

  1. I’ve loved Scotland since age 16. Finally I’m realizing my dream of living there. I’ll be living between Edinburgh and Glasgow, closer to Edinburgh. 🙂

    Like

  2. I am just shocked to hear of you moving to Scotland. That is a big step but i hope it brings the happiness to your life that you are searching to find. Best Wishes with Chris and your furure marriage together.
    I just read your blog today. Maybe you can talk him to coming to the States someday to meet your family. In closing just gonna say i love you cousin although were miles apart.I will always cherish our childhood and our secrets (candy) we shared. Im always here for you.Take care love your cousin, Norma Collins Prewitt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

