Photo of the Day

IMG_9444

Raise the Alarm

Maybe something like this could wake my daughter up in the mornings, so she can take her bus. Nothing else seems to work.

After getting into a yelling match with the security guard at her school today (long story)(I was right, he was wrong), I don't exactly want to show my face there in the mornings. If she oversleeps and needs another ride (IF! I mean WHEN.), her father can take her. Or, I'll drive his car. Wearing dark glasses. And a wig.

All I know is if I don't tie a knot at the end of my parent rope I'm going to slip and fall into the abyss. Then again, maybe that's where all our lost socks have gone. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

