Photos of the Day

IMG_2236 

Daffodils Pushing Through

IMG_2248 

First Bloom

The crocus are always the first to bloom, followed a week or two later by the daffodils. Still, I was surprised to find this one purple bloom peeking out when I checked on the garden today. It seems early for anything to be blooming, but then again the weather has been mild and rainy, with more rain and possibly thunderstorms expected today.

Seeing these first few bulbs come up makes me wish I'd planted more. Not that I couldn't remedy that, come fall, but it seems there's always something better to do than plant when it comes time. By the time fall gets here I'm so worn out from watching Paul weed the garden all season I can hardly summon the strength to have him plant more bulbs. I've always been weak that way.

Leave a Reply

