Photo of the Day

IMG_0701   

One of My Favorite Things.

I love glass ornaments. Glass, glittery and silver – anything that reflects the lights on a Christmas tree. I remember when we bought the glass set including the one above. It was at Home Depot, of all places. I saw them and had to have them. Amazingly, only a couple have been broken. We bought them before we had any children. That puts them at, oh, at least fifteen or sixteen years old. I know I bought at least two boxes, four to a box. That we have any left is a minor miracle, considering my propensity for breaking things (SEE: uncoordinated).

By the way, I have  no idea what the white smudge is in this photo. It was taken with our macro lens (Canon EF 100 mm F2.8 USM), using a tripod, and I have no idea what was in motion. Whatever it was, I wish it hadn't chosen to move at that particular time. It would have been a much nicer photo without it. Harrumph.

One thought on “Photo of the Day

  1. Carolyn

    Thanks for sharing all your beautiful photos over the holidays. I’ve been in total stress-out mode, trying to work as much as possible this year, and since my kids are older I’ve neglected some of the decorating and baking I used to do. Your photos have given me that little shot of Christmas spirit that I need at the end of a long day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

